Sanwo-Olu, Anyim, Adesina, Kyari win Zik Prize for leadership | Dailytrust

Sanwo-Olu, Anyim, Adesina, Kyari win Zik Prize for leadership

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu
Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu; former Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Anyim Pius Anyim; President of the African Development Bank (AfDB), Akinwunmi Adesina and Group Managing Director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), Mele Kyari, have won the Year 2020 Zik Prize in Leadership.

The announcement was made on Thursday in Lagos by the Chairman of the selection committee, Prof Pat Utomi, on behalf of the members of the board of Public Policy Research and Analysis Centre (PRAC).

Sanwo-Olu was honoured with the Year 2020 Zik Prize in Good Governance in recognition of his strong commitment to transforming Lagos into a Mega City.

Anyim and Minister of State for Health, Senator Olorunimbe Mamora, were both honoured with the Zik Prize for Political Leadership; Nasarawa State Governor, Abdullahi Sule (Good Governance).

Adesina, Kyari and the Director-General of the Nigerian Maritime and Safety Agency (NIMASA), Dr Bashir Jamoh were honoured for the achievements in Public Service.

Others are Group Managing Director of FBN Holdings Plc, Mr U.K. Eke and Pioneer MD/CEO, Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authority (NSIA), Uche Orji (Professional Excellence); and former First Lady of Akwa Ibom State, Mrs Ekaette Akpabio (Humanitarian Leadership).

The Zik Prize in Leadership Award scheme which started in 1995 has evolved to become one of Africa’s most respected award schemes.

Dear Reader,
Every day, we work hard to provide readers such as you with the most accurate, up-to-date, and comprehensive information. Quality journalism costs money. Today, we're asking that you support us to do more. Your support means that Daily Trust can keep offering journalism to everyone in the world. Sign up for as little as N1,000 to become a member. Learn more about our membership here

Bank transfers can be made to:
Zenith Bank
Media Trust Ltd

Please send details of your bank transfer to the email or Whatsapp number below so that we can contact you.

If you have any questions, please let us know.

Whatsapp: +234 806 990 3410