Police arrest 13 Oyo jail attack escapees in Osun | Dailytrust

Police arrest 13 Oyo jail attack escapees in Osun

The Osun State Police Command says it has arrested 13 Oyo jail attack escapees in the state.
Daily Trust reported Saturday that hundreds of inmates escaped as gunmen broke into Abolongo custodial facility in Oyo State.
The Police Public Relations Officer for Osun State Police Command, Yemisi Opalola, confirmed Sunday that the inmates were arrested in Ejigbo Local Government Area of Osun State.
Opalola said the inmates were arrested in different villages in the local government that shared boundaries with Oyo State.
Opalola said the inmates were taken to the State Criminal and Investigation Department at the Police headquarters in Osogbo and that they would be transferred back to the prison in Oyo after due process.
The captured inmates are Adekanbi Kola, Semiu Sali, Garuba Nurudeen, Ismaila Garuba, Nasifi Garuba, and Qadri Yusuf.
Others are Ezekiel Owolabi, Bamidele Kehinde, Daodu Emmanuel, Dele Babatunde, Adeyemo Ifalowo, Ridwan Akinsola and Sola Owolabi.

Dear Reader,
Every day, we work hard to provide readers such as you with the most accurate, up-to-date, and comprehensive information. Quality journalism costs money. Today, we're asking that you support us to do more. Your support means that Daily Trust can keep offering journalism to everyone in the world. Donate or sign up for as little as N1,000 to become a member. Learn more about our membership here

Bank transfers can be made to:
Media Trust Ltd

Email: membership@dailytrust.com
Whatsapp: +234 806 990 3410