PDP claims victory at Edwin Clark’s polling unit | Dailytrust

PDP claims victory at Edwin Clark’s polling unit

Chief Edwin Clark JP

Governor of Delta State and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa, has won the Unit of Ijaw National Leader, Chief Edwin Clark.

Nonagenarian Clark, voted at Ngbilebri Ward 8 Unit 7 of Kiagbodo in Burutu Local Government Area of the state.

In the unit results announced by INEC officials, Okowa polled 394 votes to defeat Chief Great Ogboru of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who scored 11 votes.

In the build up to the governorship poll, the elder statesman had insisted that Delta North via Okowa be allowed to complete it turn of two terms in accordance with the zoning and rotation arrangement and had endorsed the governor for another term.

The breakdown of results in Ngbilebri Ward 8 Unit 7 is as follow:

Governorship Election

PDP   394
APC   11
SDP    1

House of Assembly

PDP    369
APC     28
SDP      10
PPA      1