Osun governorship: Wike, Tambuwal, Diri, others lead PDP campaign | Dailytrust

Osun governorship: Wike, Tambuwal, Diri, others lead PDP campaign

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has constituted a campaign team for the 2022 Osun State gubernatorial election slated for July 16.

The party’s National Campaign Council is chaired by Bayelsa State governor, Duoye Diri, while 11 other governors will serve as members, according to a statement by Umar Bature, PDP National Organising Secretary.

They are Nyesom Wike (Rivers State), Seyi Makinde (Oyo), Aminu Waziri Tambuwal (Sokoto), Dr Okezie Ikpeazu (Abia), Udom Emmanuel (Akwa Ibom), Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi (Enugu), Darius Ishaku (Taraba), Samuel Ortom (Benue), Godwin Obaseki (Edo), Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri (Adamawa) and Bala Mohammed (Bauchi).

Other members of the campaign team are Senator Tanimu Philip Aduda, Ambassador Taofeek Arapaja, Senator Bukola Saraki, Olusegun Mimiko, Senator Samuel Anyanwu, Chief Dan Orbih, Debo Ologunagba, Senator Dino Melaye, among others.

The statement said the council would be inaugurated on Wednesday and urged all members of the National Executive Committee to attend.

Dear Reader,
Every day, we work hard to provide readers such as you with the most accurate, up-to-date, and comprehensive information. Quality journalism costs money. Today, we're asking that you support us to do more. Your support means that Daily Trust can keep offering journalism to everyone in the world. Sign up for as little as N1,000 to become a member. Learn more about our membership here

Bank transfers can be made to:
Zenith Bank
Media Trust Ltd

Please send details of your bank transfer to the email or Whatsapp number below so that we can contact you.

If you have any questions, please let us know.

Email: membership@dailytrust.com
Whatsapp: +234 806 990 3410