✕ CLOSE Online Special City News Entrepreneurship Environment Factcheck Everything Woman Home Front Islamic Forum Life Xtra Property Travel & Leisure Viewpoint Vox Pop Women In Business Art and Ideas Bookshelf Labour Law Letters
Click Here To Listen To Trust Radio Live

NYPF to honour Imam Abdullahi Abubakar, Okowa, Danjuma, Ikpeazu, others

The Imam of Nghar Village, Gashish district in Barkin Ladi, Plateau State,  Abdullahi Abubakar alongside governors Ifeanyi Okowa, Okezie Ipkeazu and Senator Daisy Danjuma will…

The Imam of Nghar Village, Gashish district in Barkin Ladi, Plateau State,  Abdullahi Abubakar alongside governors Ifeanyi Okowa, Okezie Ipkeazu and Senator Daisy Danjuma will lead other prominent Nigerians who will receive the highly-rated Nigerian Young Professionals Forum, NYPF, Awards for 2018.

All the award recipients, according to the organizers, were thoroughly considered and shortlisted in recognition of their meritorious service in support for nation building and advancement of democracy, development and good governance in Nigeria.

The Chairman of the NYPF, Moses Siloko Siasia said “we considered several individuals for the various categories of the award this year. And, to headline the award we have selected Imam Abdullahi Abubakar, the Imam of Nghar Village in Plateau State. This Imam single-handedly saved over 300 men, women and children when suspected herdsmen invaded some communities in Plateau State.  This is the quality of service to nation that NYPF has identified and we are committed to promoting this kind of good deed so that other Nigerians can do the same. If we have more people doing good, then we will be a better country”

Other achievers on the list of awardees are governors Ibrahim Dakwambo of Gombe State, Kashim Shettima of Borno State, Hon. Faruk M. Yabo MFR, CEO of To Be Connected Nigeria; Alhaji Bashir Surajo, Dr. Taiwo Afolabi, Chairman of Sifax Group, Jack-Rich Tein, Jr. President/Founder of Belemaoil Producing Ltd, Amaechi Elumelu, a Deputy Commissioner of Police, Abdul Samad Rabiu Chairman of BUA Group.

Also to be honoured are Dr. Akinwunmi Adesina, President of AfDB, Dr. Nasir Yusuf Gawuna, Deputy Governor of Kano State, Senator Godswill Akpabio,  Chief Osasumwen Igbinedion CEO, TOS TV Networks and Dr. Elisha Attai, Founder of AWLO and Hamzat Lawal, Chief Executive of Connected Development CODE.

Corporate award recipients include Heritage Bank Plc, while Diplomatic award will be presented to the Embassy of Spain, Nigeria.

The NYPF award, is part of the event to mark the 5th Anniversary Ceremony of the NYPF which is scheduled for December 1 2018 at the Transcorp Hilton Hotel in Abuja.

NYPF is a Non-Governmental Organization of young professionals from different fields of endeavours and committed to three major objectives which are to create sustainable livelihood for young people, engender purposeful leadership and social democratic inclusion and encourage young people’s participation in governance and the economic process.

Join Daily Trust WhatsApp Community For Quick Access To News and Happenings Around You.

Do you need your monthly pay in US Dollars? Acquire premium domains for as low as $1500 and have it resold for as much as $17,000 (₦27 million).

Click here to see how Nigerians are making it.