✕ CLOSE Online Special City News Entrepreneurship Environment Factcheck Everything Woman Home Front Islamic Forum Life Xtra Property Travel & Leisure Viewpoint Vox Pop Women In Business Art and Ideas Bookshelf Labour Law Letters

Meet the new heads of agencies

President Muhammadu Buhari, on Monday, approved the appointments of new heads for 13 Federal Government agencies. Dr. Bello Aliyu Gusau (PTDF) New Executive Secretary of…

President Muhammadu Buhari, on Monday, approved the appointments of new heads for 13 Federal Government agencies.

Dr. Bello Aliyu Gusau (PTDF)

New Executive Secretary of the Petroleum Technology Development Fund [PTDF] Dr. Bello Aliyu Gusau holds a PhD in Political Economy and Development Studies from the University of Jos. He was a lecturer in Political Science at the Usman Danfodio University, Sokoto. For the last two decades however, he has operated in various capacities in the petroleum industry. He was the Secretary of the Oil and Gas Sector Reforms Implementation Committee (OGIC) chaired by the late Dr. Rilwanu Lukman that recommended sweeping reforms of the petroleum industry and put together the Petroleum Industry Bill (PIB).

Umana Okon Umana (OGFZA)
Umana Okon is the new Managing Director of the Oil & Gas Free Zone Authority (OGFZA). He was the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress in Akwa Ibom State in the 2015 election.  He was also for several years the secretary to the Akwa Ibom State government. He also served as Akwa Ibom State Finance Commissioner during the second term of Gov. Victor Attah. He was born on 20th August, 1959, in Calabar, old Cross River State. He had worked as a Lecturer at the School of Basic Studies, Akamkpa in Cross River State, among others.

Engr Simbi Kesiye Wabote (NCMB)
Until his new appointment as the Executive Secretary of the Nigerian Content Monitoring Board (NCMB), Engineer Wabote was General Manager Business and Government Relations Shell Nigeria. An experienced Oil and Gas professional with proven track record in Engineering, Supply Chain, Stakeholders management, Local Business Development (Local Content) and General Management, Wabote holds a Master of Sciece (MSc), Corporate Governance from Leeds Metropolitan University, and a B.Sc, Civil Engineering from Rivers State University of Science and Technology. He has over 20 years top-flight experience in International, Multinational and National business environment.

Sharon Olive Ikeazor (PTAD)

The new Executive Secretary of the Pension Transitional Arrangement Directorate (PTAD), Barrister Sharon Ikeazor, is a chieftain of the All Progressives Congress (APC). She graduated with an LLB Hons in 1984 and called to the Nigerian Bar in 1985. Born into the family of Chief Chimezie Ikeazor (SAN) of Obosi, Anambra State, the new ES has 27 years post-graduation experience as a Solicitor and Advocate. She had also served as the National Woman Leader of the Congress for Progressive Change (CPC).

Dr. Isa Ali Ibrahim Pantami (NITDA)

The new Director General of the National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA), Dr Isa Ali Ibrahim Pantami holds a PhD in Computer Information Systems from Robert Gordon University in the UK. He hails from Gombe State and is a Professor of Computer & Info Systems at the Islamic University of Madina, where he teaches Computing and IT courses. He is also a Chief Imam as well as an Author with several publications to his name.

Sa’adiya Faruq (NCR)
The newly appointed Federal Commissioner for the National Commission for Refugees, Migrant and Internally Displaced Persons, Sadiya Faruq is a founding member of the All Progressives Congress All Progressives Congress (APC) where she served as Member of the party’s Presidential Campaign Council in the 2015 Presidential elections. She was earlier the National treasurer of the Congress for Progressive Change (CPC). Sadiya hails from Zurmi Local Government of Zamfara State and holds a Bsc. in Business Administration, Master’s in International Affairs and Diplomacy in 2008 as well as Masters in Business Administration (MBA) in 2011 from Ahmadu Bello University Zaria, Kaduna State.
Yewande Sadiku (NIPC)
The new Executive Secretary of the Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC) Ms. Yewande Sadiku serves as Executive Director of Corporate and Transactional Banking at Stanbic IBTC Holdings PLC. Ms. Sadiku serves as an Executive Director of CTB Stanbic IBTC Bank. She served as the Chief Executive of Stanbic IBTC Capital Limited. Ms. Sadiku served as the Head of Finance Department of Stanbic IBTC Bank Plc (formerly, IBTC Chartered Bank Plc). She was responsible for the execution of debt and equity issues, mergers and acquisitions, divestitures and financial advisory assignments handled by of IBTC Chartered Bank plc and was also responsible for its packaging, analysis and execution of a variety of assignments.

Alhaji Ahmed Bobboi (PEF)

The new Executive Secretary of the Petroleum Equalization Fund (PEF) is Alhaji Ahmed Bobboi. Daily Trust reports that, after her sack by President Muhammadu Buhari in February, Asmau Asabe Ahmed, handed over to Bobboi, rather than the most senior manager as directed by a letter from the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Babachir Lawal. Asmau said she handed over to Bobboi at the time because his appointment was approved by President Buhari.
Others whose appointments were approved are Mr. Joseph Ari, Director-General, Industrial Training Fund (ITF); Aboloma Osita Anthony, Director-General, Standard Organization of Nigeria (SON); Mamman Amadu, Director-General, Bureau of Public Procurement (BPP); Princess Akodundo Gloria, National Coordinator/CEO, New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD); and Engineer Usman Abubakar, Chairman, Nigeria Railway Corporation (NRC).

%d bloggers like this: