Matawalle swears in 6 commissioners, two perm-secs | Dailytrust

Matawalle swears in 6 commissioners, two perm-secs

Governor Bello Mohammed Matawalle on Monday swore in six commissioners, two permanent secretaries and the chairman of Zamfara Board of Internal Revenue Services.

Speaking during the swearing-in ceremony, Governor Matawalle said the cabinet reshuffle was to form a formidable team that would work assiduously for the growth and development of the state.

Those sworn-in as commissioners are Ibrahim Magaji Dosara, Sufiyanu Bashir Yuguda, Yazeed Shehu Danfulani, Rabiu Garba Gusau, Abubakar S/Pawa Dambo and Barrister Aminu Junaidu Kaura.

The permanent secretaries are Kabiru Yusuf Gusau and Lawal Hussein while Akilu Muhammad Dama was sworn in as the Chairman Zamfara State Board of Internal Revenue Service.

Governor Matawalle charged the new commissioners to work closely with their permanent secretaries to make the state more attractive to investors.

Dear Reader,
Every day, we work hard to provide readers such as you with the most accurate, up-to-date, and comprehensive information. Quality journalism costs money. Today, we're asking that you support us to do more. Your support means that Daily Trust can keep offering journalism to everyone in the world. Sign up for as little as N1,000 to become a member. Learn more about our membership here

Bank transfers can be made to:
Zenith Bank
Media Trust Ltd

Please send details of your bank transfer to the email or Whatsapp number below so that we can contact you.

If you have any questions, please let us know.

Whatsapp: +234 806 990 3410