Gov’t constitutes transition committee, advisory council | Dailytrust

Gov’t constitutes transition committee, advisory council

The Ekiti State Government has constituted a transition committee and an advisory council under the state transition law 2019, following the election of Mr Biodun Abayomi Oyebanji as Governor-elect of the state.

The transition committee would among other tasks, study the state of affairs of the present administration, review the programmes and projects of MDAs and map out strategies for a smooth transition from the incumbent to the incoming government. 

The members of the transition committee are Mr Foluso Daramola (SSG/Chairperson); Mr Tolu Ibitola (Chief of Staff); Mr Wale Fapohunda SAN (AG/ Comm for Justice); Mr Akin Oyebode (Comm for Finance); Mrs Peju Babafemi (Head of Service) and Dr (Mrs) Olabimpe Aderiye, among others.

The Advisory Council members are Otunba Bisi Egbeyemi (Chairperson), Prof Modupe Adelabu (Co-Chairperson), Survey Abiodun Aluko, and Chief Jide Awe.

The Chief Press Secretary to Governor Kayode Fayemi, Mr. Yinka Oyebode, said the committees are to turn in their reports within six weeks from the date of their inauguration.

Dear Reader,
Every day, we work hard to provide readers such as you with the most accurate, up-to-date, and comprehensive information. Quality journalism costs money. Today, we're asking that you support us to do more. Your support means that Daily Trust can keep offering journalism to everyone in the world. Sign up for as little as N1,000 to become a member. Learn more about our membership here

Bank transfers can be made to:
Zenith Bank
Media Trust Ltd

Please send details of your bank transfer to the email or Whatsapp number below so that we can contact you.

If you have any questions, please let us know.

Whatsapp: +234 806 990 3410