First Bank, others clinch Champion newspapers awards | Dailytrust

First Bank, others clinch Champion newspapers awards

First Bank of Nigeria
First Bank of Nigeria

First Bank and Access Bank were among organisations and dignitaries honoured at the recent Champion Newspapers awards in Lagos.

The banks clinched awards under the corporate award category, while the Managing Director/CEO of First Bank, Dr Adesola Adeduntan, emerged Champion Newspapers Banker of the Year.

Access Bank Plc won the Bank of the Year while African Alliance Insurance Plc won the Life Insurance Company of the Decade (2010 -2020).

Nigerian Liquefied Natural Gas (NLNG) was the Most Outstanding Company of the Year; Nigerian Sovereign Investment Authority (NSIA) won the Most Innovative Insurance Company of the Year, and Rites Foods Ltd was the Brand of the year.

Mr. Charles Aigbe was recognised as the Best Media Manager of the Year 2020.

Governor of Osun State, Mr. Adegboyega Oyetola and Dave Umahi of Ebonyi State also emerged major winners at the award, while Oyetola was the Man of the Year and Governor of the Year. Umahi emerged Man of the Year on Infrastructural Development, among other awardees.

Speaking, the Group Managing Director/Editor-in-Chief of Champion Newspapers, Dr. (Mrs) Nwadiuto Iheakanwa, described the awards as the medium’s modest way of contributing its quota to the overall development of the society by providing a veritable platform to recognise heavyweights and institutions.



Click the link above to visit.