EkitiDecides: Oni, Oyebanji win polling units | Dailytrust

EkitiDecides: Oni, Oyebanji win polling units

Candidates of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and Social Democratic Party (SDP) have won their polling units in the ongoing Ekiti governorship election.

While Abiodun Oyebanji of the APC recorded 81 votes at Ward 3, Igede Ekiti, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Bisi Kolawole, scored 23 votes while Oni  had 30 votes.

A total of 140 voters were accredited out of 367 registered voters in the unit.

At ward 2 unit 6, Ifaki Ekiti, where Oni voted, SDP polled a total of 218 votes.

Daily Trust reports that Oni who cast his vote around 11am raised an alarm on vote-buying in the ongoing governorship election in the state.

His closest rival, polled 15 votes, while Kolawole trailed with two votes.

You can get updates of the election via this link.

Dear Reader,
Every day, we work hard to provide readers such as you with the most accurate, up-to-date, and comprehensive information. Quality journalism costs money. Today, we're asking that you support us to do more. Your support means that Daily Trust can keep offering journalism to everyone in the world. Sign up for as little as N1,000 to become a member. Learn more about our membership here

Bank transfers can be made to:
Zenith Bank
Media Trust Ltd

Please send details of your bank transfer to the email or Whatsapp number below so that we can contact you.

If you have any questions, please let us know.

Email: membership@dailytrust.com
Whatsapp: +234 806 990 3410