Delta blasts own lawmakers who voted against e-voting | Dailytrust

Delta blasts own lawmakers who voted against e-voting

Delta State government on Monday declared that representatives from the state in the National Assembly who voted against the electronic transmission of election results did not represent the aspirations of the people of the state.

Addressing a press conference in Asaba after receiving the State Resident Electoral Commissioner in his office, the Commissioner of Information, Mr Charles Aniagwu, said any representative of Delta in the Senate who voted against the electronic transmission of electoral results did so out of selfish interest not for the state.

“Delta has continued to re-echo what we want which is entrenching electoral integrity because manipulation in elections would be bypassed through electronic means.

“Anyone representing Delta and has voted contrary to electronic transmission has voted selfishly because such is not according to the yearnings and aspirations of Deltans,” he said.

Dear Reader,
Every day, we work hard to provide readers such as you with the most accurate, up-to-date, and comprehensive information. Quality journalism costs money. Today, we're asking that you support us to do more. Your support means that Daily Trust can keep offering journalism to everyone in the world. Sign up for as little as N1,000 to become a member. Learn more about our membership here

Bank transfers can be made to:
Zenith Bank
Media Trust Ltd

Please send details of your bank transfer to the email or Whatsapp number below so that we can contact you.

If you have any questions, please let us know.

Whatsapp: +234 806 990 3410