✕ CLOSE Online Special City News Entrepreneurship Environment Factcheck Everything Woman Home Front Islamic Forum Life Xtra Property Travel & Leisure Viewpoint Vox Pop Women In Business Art and Ideas Bookshelf Labour Law Letters

CJN to swear in Justice Banjoko, 17 other new Court of Appeal justices 

The CJN invites your lordship to the swearing in ceremony of the following justices

The Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Justice Tanko Ibrahim Muhammad, will on Monday swear in 18 new justices of the Court of Appeal.
This was conveyed in a letter to the Chief Judge of FCT Abuja and signed by the Chief Registrar, Hadizatu Mustapha.
“The CJN invites your lordship to the swearing in ceremony of the following justices of the Court of Appeal Abuja on Monday, 28th June, 2021 by 10 am at the main court room of the Supreme Court of Nigeria,” the registrar said.
Those appointed include Justice Adebukola Banjoko (Ogun).
She was the presiding judge who convicted and sentenced two former governors: Jolly Nyame (Taraba) and Joshua Dariye (Plateau) in 2018.
Other justices appointed and their states of origin are: Mohammed Danjuma (Niger State); Muhammad Ibrahim Sirajo (Plateau); Abdul-Azeez Waziri (Adamawa); Yusuf A. Bashir (Taraba); Usman A. Musale (Yobe); Ibrahim Wakili Jauro (Yobe); Abba Bello Mohammed (Kano State); Bature Isah Gafai (Katsina).
Others are: Danlami Zama Senchi (Kebbi); Mohammed Lawal Abubakar (Sokoto); Hassan Muslim Sule (Zamfara); Hassan Muslim Sule (Zamfara); Kenneth Ikechukwu Amadi (Imo); Peter Oyinkenimiemi Affen (Bayelsa); Sybil Onyeji Gbagi (Delta); Olasunbo Goodluck (Lagos); Olabode Adegbehingbe (Ondo); and  Bola Samuel Ademola (Ondo).

Nigerians can now earn US Dollars by acquiring premium domain names, most clients earn about $7,000 to $10,000, all paid in US Dollars. Click here to learn how to start.

%d bloggers like this: