BUK appoints 3 new DVCs | Dailytrust

BUK appoints 3 new DVCs

Bayero University, Kano, has appointed three new deputy vice-chancellors,  a first in the history of the university’s governing system.

The university at its 384th Regular Senate Meeting on Wednesday confirmed the nomination of three Professors as Deputy Vice Chancellors.

The confirmed nominees are Professor Abdullahi Sule Kano, Department of Political Science, Prof Mahmud Umar Sani, a former Dean, Faculty of Clinical Science and Prof Muhammad Sani Gumel, the Provost College of Natural and Pharmaceutical Sciences.

The three deputies were nominated by the Vice-Chancellor, Prof Sagir Abbas, to meet the demands of the changing society.

With the University Senate confirmation on Wednesday, Professor Abdullahi Sule was assigned DVC, Research and Development, Prof Mahmud Umar Sani as DVC Management Services and Prof Muhammad Sani Gumel as DVC Academics.

The appointment is for the period of two years renewable after the first tenure.