Buhari swears in commissioners for NPC, ICPC | Dailytrust

Buhari swears in commissioners for NPC, ICPC

President Muhammadu Buhari Wednesday swore in commissioners of the National Population Commission (NPC) and Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC).

The brief ceremony took place shortly before the start of the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting at the State House in Abuja.

The commissioners of NPC, who were inaugurated after their confirmation by the Senate last month, were Chief Benedict Ukpong Effiong (Akwa Ibom), Mrs Gloria Fateya Izonfo (Bayelsa), Kupchi Patricia Ori Iyanya (Benue), Dr Haliru Bala (Kebbi), and Dr Eyitayo Oyekunle Oyetunji (Oyo).

The commissioners of the ICPC sworn in were Assistant Inspector General of Police Olugbenga Adeyanju (retd.), Ekiti State; Senator Anthony Agbo (Ebonyi), Anne Otelafu Odey (Cross River), Alh. Goni Ali Gujba (Yobe) and Dr Louis Solomon Mandama (Adamawa).

Dear Reader,
Every day, we work hard to provide readers such as you with the most accurate, up-to-date, and comprehensive information. Quality journalism costs money. Today, we're asking that you support us to do more. Your support means that Daily Trust can keep offering journalism to everyone in the world. Sign up for as little as N1,000 to become a member. Learn more about our membership here

Bank transfers can be made to:
Zenith Bank
Media Trust Ltd

Please send details of your bank transfer to the email or Whatsapp number below so that we can contact you.

If you have any questions, please let us know.

Email: membership@dailytrust.com
Whatsapp: +234 806 990 3410