APC wins first polling unit in Ekiti election | Dailytrust

APC wins first polling unit in Ekiti election

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has secured its first known victory in the ongoing governorship election in Ekiti State.

At polling unit 10, ward 10, Afao/Kajola, Abiodun Oyebanji, APC governorship candidate polled 20 votes ahead of Bisi Kolawole of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who garnered two votes.

No other candidate got a single vote in the polling unit.

A correspondent of the Centre for Journalism Innovation and Development (CJID) reports that accreditation of voters started at 8:30pm at the polling station.

For more results and updates of the election, follow this link.

Dear Reader,
Every day, we work hard to provide readers such as you with the most accurate, up-to-date, and comprehensive information. Quality journalism costs money. Today, we're asking that you support us to do more. Your support means that Daily Trust can keep offering journalism to everyone in the world. Sign up for as little as N1,000 to become a member. Learn more about our membership here

Bank transfers can be made to:
Zenith Bank
Media Trust Ltd

Please send details of your bank transfer to the email or Whatsapp number below so that we can contact you.

If you have any questions, please let us know.

Email: membership@dailytrust.com
Whatsapp: +234 806 990 3410