APGA sacks factional Chairmen, 6 others | Dailytrust

APGA sacks factional Chairmen, 6 others

One of the sacked factional Chairmen of All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), Dr. Victor Ike Oye

The National Executive Committee (NEC) of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) has sacked the two factional Chairmen of the party, Chief Victor Ike Oye and Chief Edozie Njoku.

The NEC also swore in a new acting national chairman, Chief Jude Okeke.

Six other sacked members of the party are; Hon. Chinedu Obidigwe, Barr. Hamman Buba Ghide, Barr. Sylvester Ezeokenwa, Adamu Danjuma Musa, Chief Uchenna Okogbuo and Barr. Ifeanyi Mbaeri

The party’s NEC, in its resolution on Tuesday, read by the Acting Chairman, Chief Okeke in Abuja, explained that they were sacked over alleged anti-party activities and gross misconduct.

The NEC also nullified the disqualification of five aspirants for the November 6 governorship election in Anambra State, who were disqualified by the Victor Oye-led faction.

“It has been a long and tortuous journey of self-rediscovery to get us here today; to get to right the wrongs of the past; to rebuild our party and mend all the cracks on its very solid walls.

“Under my leadership, we must return APGA to winning ways.

“The NEC of our party has demonstrated this commitment by resolving that there will be only one governorship primary election in Anambra State and it has been scheduled to take place on the 1st day of July 2021.

“By this decision of the NEC, the earlier announced primary elections announced on behalf of the party to be held on 23rd June and 25th June by both Chief Victor Oye and Chief Edozie Njoku are hereby cancelled.

“We also call on Chief Victor Oye and Chief Edozie Njoku that they should not spend any money in their possession which belongs to the party as the party would need the money to prosecute a successful campaign.

“Any expenditure they make from the money in their possession from this date shall be fully recovered,” the party said.