✕ CLOSE Online Special City News Entrepreneurship Environment Factcheck Everything Woman Home Front Islamic Forum Life Xtra Property Travel & Leisure Viewpoint Vox Pop Women In Business Art and Ideas Bookshelf Labour Law Letters
Click Here To Listen To Trust Radio Live

APC Youth Leader: Young people who laboured for our party will be rewarded

The APC National Youth Leader, Hon. Dayo Israel, is set to host young people who have laboured for the ruling party for the Progressive Young…

The APC National Youth Leader, Hon. Dayo Israel, is set to host young people who have laboured for the ruling party for the Progressive Young Leaders Award, 2022 slated for next month in Abuja.

Israel, in a statement, said, “For all the young people who have laboured for our party, our government, our nation and feel neglected, forgotten and unrewarded, we are coming for you.

“We will honour you in our own little way and put your name in the pride of the place you deserve. Website for nomination will be announced soon”.

The award ceremony was initiated to celebrate young progressives who despite the challenges imposed on them, have challenged themselves to be responsible to the APC “through their contributions to our country Nigeria, Government, Party and upcoming elections especially amongst young people by participating in various voluntary and selfless services to our great party.”

The National Youth leader added that it was designed to promote excellence and motivate continuous commitment to progressive ideals and values such as youth innovation and excellence, civic responsibility, inclusion and accomplishment, as well as equity and the defence of rights – in line with the raison d’etre of the APC.

He said the 2022 edition of the award, staged before a crucial election, “aims at providing strong encouragement for influential and effective young leaders and mobilizers of the party to escalate efforts to ensure a total and complete victory of the APC and our candidate, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu at the polls.

The award has different categories including the Bola Tinubu Prize for Excellence in Governance; the Babajide Sanwo-Olu Prize for Excellence in Economic Development and Investment Promotion; the Nasir el-Rufai Prize for Governance Reforms and Innovation; the Isa Pantami Prize for Digital Innovation In Governance; the Babagana Zulum Prize for Transformative Leadership, Progressive Governor of the Year, Progressive Senator of the Year; Progressive MHR of the Year; Progressive Minister of the Year, among others.

Meanwhile, the  National Youth Leader  has offered business empowerment to women across all the 23 LGAs of Kaduna State at a PVC collection mobilization event staged by the APC Youth Awareness and Mobilization Network in partnership with the Office of the National Youth Leader in Kaduna.

Join Daily Trust WhatsApp Community For Quick Access To News and Happenings Around You.

Do you need your monthly pay in US Dollars? Acquire premium domains for as low as $1500 and have it resold for as much as $17,000 (₦27 million).

Click here to see how Nigerians are making it.