Anambra Guber: Andy Uba wins APC ticket | Dailytrust

Anambra Guber: Andy Uba wins APC ticket

Senator Andy Uba
Senator Andy Uba

Andy Uba, a former Senator, has been declared winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Governorship Primary in Anambra State.

The chairman of the APC primary election panel and governor of Ogun State, Dapo Abiodun, declared Uba winner on Sunday morning.

Uba polled a total of 230,201 votes to defeat Johnbosco Onunkwo, his closest rival, who secured 28,746 votes.

There were a total of 348,490 valid votes in the election.

Below is the final result of the exercise.

Final result of Anambra APC 2021 governorship primary

  • Number of accredited voters – 348,490
  • Total valid votes – 348,490
  • Total invalid votes – Nil
  • Method of voting – option A4


1. Azuka Okwuosa – 17,159 votes
2. Johnbosco Onunkwo – 28,746 votes
3. Paul Orajiaka – 4,248 votes
4. Ben Etiaba – 4,244 votes
5. Conel Onyejegbu – 3,414 votes
6. Maxwell Okoye – 2,540 votes
7. Andy Uba MFR – 230,201 votes
8. Chido Nwankwo – 21,281 votes
9. George Moghalu – 18,596 votes
10. Amobi Nwokafor – 3,335 votes
11. Ikeobasi Mokelu – 3,727 votes
12. Edozie Mmadụ – 3,626 votes
13. Hygers Ifeanyi – 1,466 votes
14. Godwin Okonkwo – 5,907 votes

Dear Reader,
Every day, we work hard to provide readers such as you with the most accurate, up-to-date, and comprehensive information. Quality journalism costs money. Today, we're asking that you support us to do more. Your support means that Daily Trust can keep offering journalism to everyone in the world. Sign up for as little as N1,000 to become a member. Learn more about our membership here

Bank transfers can be made to:
Zenith Bank
Media Trust Ltd

Please send details of your bank transfer to the email or Whatsapp number below so that we can contact you.

If you have any questions, please let us know.

Whatsapp: +234 806 990 3410