Africa Travellers Awards unveils aviation winners | Dailytrust

Africa Travellers Awards unveils aviation winners

FILE PHOTO: Travellers
FILE PHOTO: Travellers

The final list of winners for the aviation part of Travellers Awards was released Tuesday by the organisers.

Travellers Awards, instituted in 1996 by the publishers of Travellers Magazine and with the motto: “Promoting Excellence in Travels”, is the leading travel and tourism awards body in Nigeria.

The awards will be presented on March 11, 2022, in Abuja.

In the aviation category, Aviation Personality of the Year is Capt Musa Nuhu (DG of NCAA) for navigating the resumption of civil aviation in Nigeria and bringing it back to good health within 12 months.

He is also credited for the deft handling of aeropolitics in 2021.

Aviation CEO of the Year is Engr Akin Olateru (AIB’s commissioner and CEO). He is credited with clearing the backlog of accident investigations in the last 18 months. Under his watch the Accident Investigation Bureau (AIB) has grown and established itself as a relevant player in aviation in Nigeria and West Africa.

In other categories, Aviation Company of the Year is Pathfinder, which has been working silently for seamless operations of international travels in Nigeria, while Aviation Handling Company of the Year is SAHCO PLC.

Dear Reader,
Every day, we work hard to provide readers such as you with the most accurate, up-to-date, and comprehensive information. Quality journalism costs money. Today, we're asking that you support us to do more. Your support means that Daily Trust can keep offering journalism to everyone in the world. Sign up for as little as N1,000 to become a member. Learn more about our membership here

Bank transfers can be made to:
Zenith Bank
Media Trust Ltd

Please send details of your bank transfer to the email or Whatsapp number below so that we can contact you.

If you have any questions, please let us know.

Whatsapp: +234 806 990 3410