Adamu chairs APC reconciliation committee | Dailytrust

Adamu chairs APC reconciliation committee

Senator Abdullahi Adamu
Senator Abdullahi Adamu

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has constituted a 9-member National Reconciliation Committee chaired by a former governor of Nasarawa State, Sen Abdullahi Adamu, with Otunba Moses Alake Adeyemo as secretary.

Other members of the committee are former governor of Benue State and current Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs, Sen George Akume; former governor of Enugu State, Sullivan Chime; former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara; Ali Saad Birnin Kudu; Alh. Suleiman Argungu; Dr. Mrs. Oluranti I. Adebule and Dr. Mrs. Beta Edu.

The Secretary of the APC Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee, Sen John James Akpanudoedehe, in a statement yesterday said a date for the inauguration and terms of reference for the committee would be communicated in due course.

Dear Reader,
Every day, we work hard to provide readers such as you with the most accurate, up-to-date, and comprehensive information. Quality journalism costs money. Today, we're asking that you support us to do more. Your support means that Daily Trust can keep offering journalism to everyone in the world. Sign up for as little as N1,000 to become a member. Learn more about our membership here

Bank transfers can be made to:
Zenith Bank
Media Trust Ltd

Please send details of your bank transfer to the email or Whatsapp number below so that we can contact you.

If you have any questions, please let us know.

Whatsapp: +234 806 990 3410